HONOURS AND AWARDS

- 1. Mr. Sanjay D. Patil President of D. Y. Patil Edudcation Society was conferred **Ph. D.** (Honoris Causa) by Himachal Pradesh University, Simla at the hands of President of India Hon'ble Shri. Pranav Mukharjee
- 2. The Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. S. H. Pawar has been awarded the title of 'Best Manager of the year' in science and education sphere by the Europe Business Assembly-The Club of Rectors of Europe during 16th to 19th December 2013 at Oxford (UK).
- 3. Dr. P. G. Kulkarni, Associate Professor of Orthopedics has credit of two procedures on International Surgeons site www.vumedi.com: 1) Newer operative procedure on PCL avulsion fixation and 2) Newer operative procedure on ACL avulsion fixation.
- 4. Dr. Ajit Patil, Professor and HOD, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology appointed as member, State PCPNDT Board, Government of Maharashtra.
- 5. Dr. P. G. Kulkarni, Associate Professor of Orthopedics has published Marathi Novel "Atmashodh".
- 6. Dr. Ajit N. Patil elected as Fellow to Indian College of Medical Ultrasound-1st in Maharashtra-recognized sonographer by Fetal Medicine Foundation, London.
- 7. Dr. P. G. Kulkarni, Associate Professor of Orthopedics has published Marathi Novel "Maitra".
- 8. Mrs. M. I. Momin, Principal, Nursing Couse contested the election of Maharashtra Nursing Council and she won the same. In MNC, she is elected as Chairman of Education Committee for second 5 years tenure.
- 9. Dr. B. M. Tiwale, Prof. & Head was elected as Joint Secretary of Society of Biological Scientists of India (H.O. Muzaffarnagar, U. P.)
- 10. Dr. Ajit N. Patil, Dept. of Obst. & Gynecology has been awarded by First Best Paper Prize in 9th National Conference in Laparoscopy, 3-4 November, 2012, Mumbai.

- 11. Dr. (Mrs.) P.M. Khare, Dept. of Pediatrics has been awarded by Gold and Silver Medals in 9th National Masters Aquatic Championships-2012 at Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
- 12. Dr. B. C. Patil, Dept. of ENT has been awarded by Dr. A.R. Bhide Best Paper Award in Maharashtra State ENT Conference, during Nanded during 2-4 November, 2012.
- 13. Dr. Priyanka Misale, Dept. of ENT has been awarded by Jalgaon MENTCON Best P.G. Paper Award in Maharashtra State ENT Conference, Nanded 2-4 November, 2012.
- 14. Dr. Yashodhan Deka, Dept. Obst. & Gynecology has been awarded 2nd Prize Junior for the Best Paper at 27th AMOGS Conference held in Kolhapur during 28-30 December, 2012.
- 15. Dr. Kanistha Parashar, Dept. Obst. & Gynecology has been awarded 1st Prize Junior for the Best Paper at 27th AMOGS Conference held in Kolhapur during 28-30 December, 2012
- 16. Dr. Mansi Vaish, Dept. Obst. & Gynecology has been awarded 1st Prize Junior for the Best Paper at 27th AMOGS Conference held in Kolhapur during 28-30 December, 2012
- 17. Dr. Shweta Patki, Dept. Obst. & Gynecology has been awarded 3rd Prize Junior for the Best Paper at 27th AMOGS Conference held in Kolhapur during 28-30 December, 2012
- 18. Dr. Abhijit Mane, Dept. of Orthopedics has been awarded by Second Best Paper Award at MOA Regional Conference at Solapur on 19th January, 2013